DIY SOLAR POWER SET UP INFO

29 posts / 0 new
Last post
Gramp
Gramp's picture
Hat Tips: 5289
DIY SOLAR POWER SET UP INFO

SOLAR POWER INFO FORUM

Started this forum because I have seen several members mention Basic SOLAR POWER setups.

I have little experience, so I have been doing some research. Recently purchased my first 50 watt panel.  Will be setting it up soon.

Anyone with good info about small/ medium scale solar power can post here!

- RENEWABLE ENERGY

-EMERGENCY POWER

-BATTERY OPTIONS

-GRID TIE INVERTERS

This Guy has some good info.

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:06

~ Even a dead Fish can go with the flow ~

Gramp
Gramp's picture
This Is a Do-able set up...

Grid Tie Inverter

Gramp
Gramp's picture
Off Grid Cabin

kjm
kjm's picture
Hat Tips: 879
Good stuff

Good stuff Gramp..........very interesting.

ata
ata's picture
Hat Tips: 19593
Best site for d.i.y.energy self sufficiency plans - -

http://www.builditsolar.com/index.htm  This site contains a huge volume of information re: all aspects of solar,wind etc.

In high tide fish eat the ants, in low tide ants eat the fish. - Thai proverb

ata
ata's picture
Thermosyphon water system - - -

http://homepower.com/view/?file=HP58_pg30_Bocci  My own main interest is in thermosyphon water heating systems. The link above is a good easy to build one. The thermosyphon system is so simple and reliable. The critical thing to remember is that the storage tank must be above the solar panel. This type of set up is ideal for anyone getting started because it will only take a couple of years to pay for itself.                                            

Gramp
Gramp's picture
Is the thermosyphon system

Is the thermosyphon system used as a sort of "pre heater" for the main home heating system, or independant?

ata
ata's picture
Go Gramps - - good on yer mate - - -