1144 posts / 0 new
Last post
Tue, Jun 21, 2011 - 10:30pm TheGoodDoctor
mouser
-
BC
Canada

GBG is one that i follow but

GBG is one that i follow but dont own. It has had a huge short position for quite a while , but i noted that in the two week period to June 15 , the short position dropped to 19.5 million ( still huge) but down 1,415,000 from the period ended May 31.

This play has some debt , but big production planned in the next year from South Africa, Burnstone and Nevada , Hollister. Plan is for 360,000 ozs per year at somewhere around 500$ US cash costs. Got a little pop today off the 52 week low. I think bottom is likley in for GBG. Jmo.

Wed, Jun 22, 2011 - 1:49am
Harlee
-
Chicago, IL

Hi guys, I'm new to these

Hi guys, I'm new to these boards. My investment club told me to peruse Turd Ferguson so I ended up here. This site is great.

Our group bought a 2/3 tranches of SVM over the past several trading days. One of the members of our club is an expert in the Chinese "rare earth metals" market. I don't know anything about that but he also knows alot about China's silver production and demand. He gave us a report showing that hedge funds sold all China related stocks recently because of some unrelated Sinoforest stock that John Paulson bought.

Apparently it was a quintessential case of baby thrown out with bath water, one of the best opportunities to make big money in ANY market.

SVM is not a Chinese company. It's a Canadian company that is one of the top ten largest companies in Henan Province and one of the largest taxpayers there.

https://seekingalpha.com/news-article/1244895-silvercorp-s-henan-subsidi...