Exit Strategy

24 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 Fri, Jun 17, 2011 - 9:23am
donpaulo
-
Japan

Exit Strategy

greetings to you all. I am relatively new to the PM game but like to believe I am a quick learner. I also am hoping that one of the best ways to learn is to brain storm an idea and see where it leads.

So let me (us) know;

What is your exit strategy ?

What do you plan to do with your hoarded metals ? I don't think it matters so much if its physically buried in a safe place or part of a silver hat or even if its held in paper or digital form. We are all buyers and long term holders of the shiny stuff but to what end ?

What do you plan to use your stored wealth for ?

looking forward to some lucid discussion

and thanks for reading

Edited by: donpaulo on Nov 8, 2014 - 5:09am
Fri, Jun 17, 2011 - 11:02am
SilverTree
-
Zimbabwe

Hold & use as need

Hold & use as need.

Sat, Jun 18, 2011 - 4:38pm
PastTense

The long term physical

The long term physical holders of PMs have exactly the same exit strategy as cash holders do--convert to physical goods and services as they are needed. They simply view PMs as a better way to store their wealth than cash (cash loses value with inflation, PMs don't--and most here expect a lot of inflation)

But this forum seems to be dominated by short term traders who are trying to get rich with trading and their exit strategies have to do with predicting exactly when PMs will reach a temporary top or bottom, they selling or buying....

Sat, Jun 18, 2011 - 4:58pm (Reply to #3)
Prize Fighter
-
FL

I've already exited into PMs.