Mantis' charts

17 posts / 0 new
Last post
Mantis
Mantis's picture
Hat Tips: 3004
Mantis' charts

I thought I'd make a place to share some of my charts and ideas with the good old folks of the watchtower.

I've been doing this for a few years now and in general I think I'm getting quite good at it. though I say so myself !!!

If people show any interest I'll stick around.

Enjoy

Mantis
Mantis's picture
Gold is where its at

I'll kick off with a gold chart. On longer timescale gold is 'still' in a bear trend stretching from the 2011 high. However after multiple attempts gold is testing that resistance again. Can this be the time?

This chart uses log price scale

It will be incredibly bullish if gold can finally break above this channel. With a few inverse head and shoulder possibilities in play gold could get up towards 1600 in quite short order.

If gold is once again repelled by this trendline then another drop will need to be endured. Or used for more stacking.

GuerrillaCapitalist
GuerrillaCapitalist's picture
Hat Tips: 5572
Nice to See You Again

Mantis:

It's always nice to see a familiar face from the Watch Tower days. I still check in daily for a few minutes, mostly out of habit rather than for much in the way of market indicators. I do continue to stack just because I can't help myself and my grandchildren continue to multiply.

GuerrillaCapitalist

Mantis
Mantis's picture
GuerrillaCapitalist

Thanks for commenting, nice to see you too, and to know someone noticed my first post on this thread. Yes in those days TFMR was my first stop online everyday. I've drifted from the fold a bit but still stop by for some of Turds free articles when I notice one. If Turd ever enables bitcoin or Dash as payment options I think i will subscribe and frequent the place like I used to.

Mantis
Mantis's picture
GSR