Bitcoin for beginners - how to buy, store and spend bitcoin

43 posts / 0 new
Last post
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 - 6:09am
Blackshook

Coinbase Issue

Thanks for input. However the issue is still not fixed...though has, as below been accepted by coinbase team...

"Robert replied:

Hello,

This is a problem our engineers are aware of and are working on.

I don’t have an ETA on when this could be fixed, but obviously the sooner the better. Sometimes fixes like this can take days, and other times it can take weeks.

I am very sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

Regards, 
Robert 
Customer Support Agent 
Coinbase "

As no seeming progress will try App then look for another provider... other recommended ones out there ?

Thanks

Richard 

Tue, Jan 24, 2017 - 12:22pm (Reply to #22)
James Crighton
-
Dundee
UK

bitstamp.net

bitstamp.net are very good and reliable. I have been using them for 4 years

jc

Wed, Jan 25, 2017 - 4:04am
Blackshook

Progress..

Thanks James... all set up via mobile App. So have now got a small amount of bitcoin. 

'last'? question please... how do you get the paltry 'weekly' purchase limit raised please? there seems to be no instructions on site.

Regards

Richard

Fri, Feb 24, 2017 - 6:04pm
Nick Elway

Shift BTC card connect to coinbase

Met a guy that used his Shift Visa BTC debit card to buy lunch. Happy customer, said it was a division of coinbase, graceful as could be, instant transfers to/from coinbase wallet.

https://www.shiftpayments.com/card

He also mentioned actively trading BTC/Ether on the coinbase-connected GDAX exchange. 

I'm going to look into getting a Shift card.

Fri, Mar 17, 2017 - 8:10pm
Landowner
-
Ottawa,
Canada

Help with moving Ethereums from Coinbase Please

So I've accumulated a bunch of Ethereums on Coinbase and I want to transfer them to a bitcoin wallet like I did with my bitcoin and I'm just realizing (by the name of the wallet) that maybe that security may not apply to Ethereums...