Gerald Celente on LRC

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
davefess
davefess's picture
Hat Tips: 753
Gerald Celente on LRC

http://lewrockwell.com/celente/celente71.1.html

Gerald calls for a major crash in market between July and November. Is this beginning? I think the common theory is a 10-20% drop in equities before QE3 of some sort, but what if selling gets out of Fed's control?

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:07

"it's game over man, game over!"

LVStrapped
LVStrapped's picture
Hat Tips: 312
Markets

I'm no expert on the matter like sum on here.  However, I do feel that this market is due for a major correction in the near future.  There's no doubt in my mind that when we do see these massive pullbacks(10-25%) in the markets,  the Bernank will be right there to throw cash at the problem (QE3).  QE3 will come in one way or another.

"Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore."

Pax Argentum
Pax Argentum's picture
Well, that's always been the

Well, that's always been the risk. (Fed losing control)

A downturn is unavoidable as the false-lift created by multiple iterations of QE is now 'ending'.

I'm in agreement with the thought that more printing/easing/monetization is also unavoidable simply to fund the US debt. Unknown at this point is what form QE3+ will take and what effects they'll have on the markets.

Despite rhetoric to the contrary, the Fed's control has become more tenuous over the past few years as it has become clear to all but the most dedicated kool-aid drinkers that they have but one tool in the tool bag and if that doesn't work....look out below.  In our flash-crash prone environment, a lot can happen in the 15 minutes it takes the Bernank to go into action.

Pax

davefess
davefess's picture
thanks for your insight! I

thanks for your insight! I think the best bet is to go long PM and other commodities after this sell off. maybe equities. could see a dow 15,000/gold 5,000 scenario in a couple years?