Food, health, prepping

46 posts / 0 new
Last post
squib
squib's picture
Hat Tips: 600
Food, health, prepping

Ok, where to start...

I am a scientist and believe I know a bunch about biology and food/metabolism, and certainly other sciences.

When I am discussing this, I am talking about big picture, one can eat a little bit of anything, good or bad, it's fine.

When I see talk of storing foods, MREs and other survival food, I feel I am left out.

Why?

Because I do not eat beans or grains (and very little dairy), maybe 5-10% of my diet. I eat this way and believe this is how humans evolved (you can bring up about how we are taught false info about human history/evolution, I love Jim Marrs), as best as I/we can tell...

Here is a great youtube video in 3 parts that sums up how someone may benefit, this is how/what I eat:

There are some regional/ancestry differences, I would not tell Chinese people to stop eating rice/noodles etc.! I wouldn't tell an eskimo his diet of low fruit/veggies high meat is bad either. But as far as we can tell, humans did not begin to consume grains or dairy until about 10,000 years ago...and so we are not adapted to digesting them. The proof is all around you: women with osteoporosis drinking lots of milk does not help their bones, gas from beans, allergies to gluten, increase of auto-immune diseases in past 20 years, many 'new' gut diseases in the past 20 years (Celiac, Crohn's etc.), peanut allergies, increase of diabetes,  fat people everywhere you look and so much more....

I am lean, with compact muscle, do intense workout 2 times a week, I used to be skinny but fat/bear belly! So I've proven to myself how diet is huge when it comes to your body and health.