Exit Strategy

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
donpaulo
donpaulo's picture
Hat Tips: 3413
Exit Strategy

greetings to you all. I am relatively new to the PM game but like to believe I am a quick learner. I also am hoping that one of the best ways to learn is to brain storm an idea and see where it leads.

So let me (us) know;

What is your exit strategy ?

What do you plan to do with your hoarded metals  ? I don't think it matters so much if its physically buried in a safe place or part of a silver hat or even if its held in paper or digital form. We are all buyers and long term holders of the shiny stuff but to what end ?

What do you plan to use your stored wealth for ?

looking forward to some lucid discussion

and thanks for reading

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:09
SilverTree
SilverTree's picture
Hat Tips: 4521
Hold & use as need

Hold & use as need.

GuerrillaCapitalist
GuerrillaCapitalist's picture
Hat Tips: 4928
Silver for Farmland

I have a long term goal to acquire farmland in order to secure food production for my extended family and clan. Also to sell and barter excess production to my neighbors.  I believe local food production will be vital as transportation either breaks down or becomes prohibitively expensive.  I also intend to build high tech, energy efficient houses on the properties to rent for income and provide housing for labor.

We have a home and land in the Ohio River Valley and are always looking to extend our holdings. I figure when the crisis is in full tilt, a little silver will buy a lot of land from the overextended, credit ravaged poor souls .

We belong to a tight knit community of like minded folks. Hardscrabble dirt farmers that are directly related to the original settlers and have survived 200 years of whatever has been tossed their way. My family's been in the area longer than the state has been an entity, so this is my niche.

I'm glad you started this thread and am looking forward to seeing where it goes.

Jake
Jake's picture