Orko Silver Corp

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Eman Laer
Eman Laer's picture
Hat Tips: 841
Orko Silver Corp

Does anyone have an opinion about this company? To my less-than-well-trained eye the chart looks decent. I'm a newbie and won't be investing large sums but would like to play around with a few miners. Can you recommend a good entry point? Thanks. 

http://www.orkosilver.com/s/home.asp

http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=OK.V

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:08

I swing trade by the seat of my pants, but I do make a little profit somehow. Any comments I make about my trades should be taken with a grain of salt, and maybe as a contrarian indicator.

Gwyde
Gwyde's picture
Hat Tips: 2258
Orko and Pan American Silver

The most important recent event has been Pan American Silver withdrawing from a JV with Orko on their main 'La Preciosa' development project. See http://www.orkosilver.com/s/FinancialStatements.asp the Apr. 30, 2012 MDA.

You can view this from several angles:

1. PAAS backed out because it didn't meet their profitability standards (despite paying a couple of millions on the PEA)
  2. From a 45% minority JV partner Orko became 100% owner again, with the project advanced considerably

The market saw mainly the first point and OK shares tanked. All of this happened during spring 2012 when any news on a junior most likely lead to their shares sliding. Conclusions are all yours.

Gwyde

boil_in_the_bag_rice
boil_in_the_bag_rice's picture
Hat Tips: 820
It must be a high cost

It must be a high cost project so in that case their share price will be highly leveraged to the price of silver. Judging by Friday's movement, I expect that's true!

Gwyde
Gwyde's picture
Hat Tips: 2258
Orko Silver bought out