On-Line Bullions Dealers

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
glock19
glock19's picture
Hat Tips: 131
On-Line Bullions Dealers

What on-line bullion dealers do you recommend (not interested in numismatics)? 

There are so many on-line dealers to choose from.  What are some of the in your experience?  Any pitfalls? I imagine TF would recommend those that advertise on this website, but would appreciate to hear about some of your experiences.

I have been looking at my local coin shop.  I don't mind paying the premiums, but they also tell me they have to charge sales tax.  Maybe if I walked in with cash they would change their mind, but I don't have the nerve to do that.

I am new to buying gold so go easy on me.   I appreciate any feedback.

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:31
DiamondEddie
DiamondEddie's picture
Hat Tips: 55
Monex is reputable and has

Monex is reputable and has great customer service. They require a minimum purchase of $2500 I think. Some reasons I like them:

- Direct telephone to your account rep. Same account rep each time.

- Guaranteed buy back at premium prices. ~6% over spot.

- Legitimate dealer with decades of good history.

You said online... Monex requires you to wire the funds for the purchase, so that's not really "online", however they do have a decent website.

Good luck with whomever you go with.

kemp
kemp's picture
Hat Tips: 552
I've used apmex.com and

I've used apmex.com and providentmetals.com - happy with both. I hear tulving.com is the place to go for prices closest to spot, but you must meet larger buying minimums.

Gil
Gil's picture
Hat Tips: 1175
Be sure to shop around