Guess this is a bad time to sell my physical?

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
toxic8
toxic8's picture
Hat Tips: 111
Guess this is a bad time to sell my physical?

LoL .. I know you guys are gonna FLAME me for this but hear me out.

So, I'm a student and I absolutely KILL myself cause I've been watching silver for three years (since ~$7) but never acted on it till recently - a few months ago. Picked up 100oz of 2011 Koala's from Gainsville at around 35 spot and sat on it till now.. thing is, I'm totally out of cash and I believe I have an investment opportunity (regarding a M&A move on a stock) that will play out this month which I believe will outperform silver exponentially in the same time period ...

The plan is to sell my physical next week and use the fiat generated over the next month or two to buy back in 2x-3x more ... only thing is ... I can feel the electricity in the air.. summers done, iran's going underground, banks are under fire, massive cables released, israel and america are aggresively positioning navy fleets, turkey just recalled it's ambassador 2 israel, new debt ceiling breach etc. etc. you get it ... I get it.. this could be it ...

I don't know. I'm just venting. It's a very risky move.. but I think I might sell somewhere around 45 and try to buy back in a little later... if we break 50 in silver shortly (logically, that SHOULD happen sometime in the next month) do you guys think there's no looking back?

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:08
Brotha Bob
Brotha Bob's picture
Hat Tips: 800
How close the ends is?

You are asking how near the end is. Who knows. All I know is it approaches, and gets closer every day.

The old adage, a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush, applies.

You have phyzz in your hand, and to bet that on an if-come proposition, is highly risky.