Stacking and Emotional Roller Coasters.

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Puck T. Smith
Puck T. Smith's picture
Hat Tips: 8604
Stacking and Emotional Roller Coasters.

I am a relative newb.  I started buying silver bullion rounds and bars last November and about a month ago I bought my first gold.  I am not an investor.  I like to think of myself as a rational doomer.  I am buying gold and silver because I understand enough about history and economics to know that the current state of economic and political affairs cannot continue.  Exactly when the phase shift occurs and how it will play itself out I'll leave to the prophets among us, but you don't need a prophet to see a rock rolling down a hill.  Whatever is coming I know gold and silver will preserve what little wealth I have acquired better than anything else I can afford.  That is why I stack.

What amazes me is that even though I'm not a trader and I know that in the long run the price of gold or silver today will be meaningless I still get elated when it is climbing and end up flirting with mild depression when the monkeys go to work.  My rational self knows that dips are very good things, especially deep ones--I get more shiny for less paper--and once they really pop they will both quickly price themselves out of my income level.  What I have when that day comes is going to be all I have when it's over.  So what I know would be best is a nice steady linear climb to Metatron--the Angel of angels--and that's what the trend represents, but my irrational, spontaneous self rides the charts like a lunatic.  

How do you make it stop?

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:27

The way that can be shown is not the Way
The name that can be named is not the Name

Tripel_Play
Tripel_Play's picture
Hat Tips: 127
I have an inverse