Euro Crosses

24 posts / 0 new
Last post
D E
D E's picture
Hat Tips: 1935
Euro Crosses

Not sure if there's any interest, but these FX currency crosses enable one to trade the Euro against something other than the dollar. May be of interest, especially since Canadian and Australian currencies are viewed as more tied to real assets due to natural resource-based economies. I'm not an expert by any means, but hope to contribute something and learn as well.

Edited by admin on 11/08/2014 - 06:15
D E
D E's picture
Going Short

Going short the Euro/Chf cross on spike from "optimism" of Lagarde's heading up the IMF...because last French head of IMF did so well...

GLTA

D E
D E's picture
More Short

selling more at 1.1940-50

D E
D E's picture
Position Update

Here's how I'm going into the close (any changes will be noted):

Shorted 8 units, bought back two to generate a little house money;

Net short 6 units at 1.1928, so I'm underwater now.

Looking for flight to safety to take this down to 1.1850 to lock in some profit; stop over 1.2275 with plenty of powder to average in if I have to.

Will check back in tonight after corn-fed beef and bourbon; soaking up the corn crop anyway I can.

D E
D E's picture
Got my gas mask on

and am shorting more at 1.2050

D E
D E's picture
now what?

core position remains as of last night; shorting more at 1.2050 to scalp w/cover at 1.2000;  PMs have been trading w/euro, but maybe that will change again;

GLTA

D E
D E's picture
Euro/CHF short taking it on

Euro/CHF short taking it on the chin, but still in and larger. 1.1976

Overall position theme: the Euros are lying about how bad things are for the PIIGS in the sty...

GLTA

D E
D E's picture
Could be worse

I could be long corn too...oops.  Still in. 

D E
D E's picture
still in

Looking better today, but still underwater. Not hungover at least.

atlee
atlee's picture
Hat Tips: 12263
eur/usd

Hey DE